Just a note card

13/07/2014 16:21

Another card I did that day.  This one I decided to do "Just a note" and leave the inside of the card blank for journalling in my own handwriting to make it more personal.  I wanted to use these great sticker bears that are so cute that I picked up from Love is in the Details.  The "Just a note" is a laser cut piece from the same store.  These pieces are great and I can't get enough of them.  Love the versatility.  You can leave as is, or emboss them, paint them, chalk them, whatever your creativity takes you.

This time for the wording, I just inked the piece with my ink pad.

Here are those cute bears, I mentioned above..

I inked around the edges of the front of the card.  Then I started doing the "placing"

I had a vintage looking postcard that I wanted to use.  Thought it would be perfect tying it in with "just a note".

Here's the finished card..